Community Foundation Announces 2017-2018 Executive Officers and New Board of Trustee Members

August 2, 2017

August 2, 2017 (Columbia, S.C.) - Central Carolina Community Foundation – the Midlands’ expert on philanthropy – is pleased to welcome the 2017-2018 Executive Officers and new board members.

The Foundation’s Board of Trustees is a talented and diverse group that serves the organization and community. Their unique perspectives and abilities, gifts of time and resources, and dedication to the community allow the Foundation to achieve our mission.

The newly elected Executive Officers are:

  • Chair: C. Carroll Heyward
  • Vice Chair: Sharon Bryant, South Carolina Regional Executive Vice President at First Citizens Bank
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Stacy S. Stokes, Shareholder at Elliott Davis Decosimo

The Foundation welcomes newly elected board members Tod Ausburger, President and CEO of Lexington Medical Center; Scott Macfarland, Community Volunteer; and Candace Shriver, CEO and Managing Partner at Shiver & Associates.

The Foundation also offers our thanks to the following retiring trustees for their service: J. Mac Bennett, William Babcock, Rita Bragg Caughman, Linda O’Bryan and Benjamin H. Rex.

“The Foundation’s Board of Trustees lead the Foundation to achieve our mission,” states JoAnn Turnquist, President & CEO of Central Carolina Community Foundation. “We look forward to the expertise, creative, and dedication the new and current members will bring to our board, the Foundation and, most importantly, our community.”

Visit to view full list of Central Carolina Community Foundation’s Board of Trustees.

Share with your followers!

Stories of Philanthropy