For information on One SC Fund: COVID-19 Response grants, please click below.

ONE SC FUND: COVID-19 Response

The One SC Hurricane Response grant program is currently closed. In the event of a natural disaster in South Carolina, check back here to apply.

History of the One SC Fund

The One SC Fund was first used to support nonprofit organizations providing relief and recovery assistance to flood victims in the 24 FEMA designated emergency counties. When Hurricane Matthew struck our state in October 2016, the fund was also used to support nonprofit organizations providing relief and recovery assistance to those impacted by the Hurricane.

Thanks to many generous donors throughout the state and nation, the Fund has distributed over $4,867,500 in grants to nonprofits to support disaster recovery projects across our state that have helped over 2,400 families return home.

Before You Apply

Be sure to review all grant proposal guidelines prior to applying for a Disaster Relief Grant.

Apply for a Grant

The One SC Fund provides grants to nonprofits to fund disaster relief, recovery and rebuilding assistance programs from state-declared emergencies. Organizations may request up to $25,000. We are not accepting applications at this time.

Individuals are not eligible to apply.

The One SC Fund is prioritizes applications from nonprofits providing disaster relief in counties most affected by natural disasters.

Only submit a proposal for a project/program that can be completed virtually and/or with social distance safety measures in place to protect staff and clients.

The One SC Fund does not actively solicit disaster preparation grant applications; however, if you have a project that would prepare your county for a disaster, please contact Halie Brazier at [email protected].


Information for Grant Recipients

If your nonprofit received a grant from the One SC Fund, please use the link below to submit your grant report.


Hurricane Response Grants Committee

The Foundation thanks the following members of the One SC Fund grants committee:

  • Mr. Scott Wiermann, President & CEO, Community Foundation of the Lowcountry
  • Mr. Paul Kohlheim, Coastal Community Foundation Board Chair
  • Mr. James Burns, Partner, Nelson Mullins
  • Mr. Benjamin I. Duncan II, Director, South Carolina Office of Recovery and Resiliency
  • Mr. Brent Groome, Chief Executive, Marketing, Economic and Strategic Initiatives, HTC, Inc.;Waccamaw Community Foundation Trustee
  • Mr. Bruce Hughes, President of the Celerian Group, BlueCross BlueShield of SC; Central Carolina Community Foundation Board Member
  • Mr. Floyd Keels, Retired CEO, Santee Electric, Board Member, Eastern Carolina Community Foundation
  • Ms. Bhavna Vasudeva, Vice Chair of Community Impact Committee, Central Carolina Community Foundation Board Member
  • Mr. Chris Watson, Manager, Motion Industries; Owner, Learning Express