Legacy Society

Central Carolina Community Foundation created the Legacy Society to honor those who have made a lasting commitment to our community by including charitable gifts to the Foundation in their estates.

The Legacy Society provides a way for the Community Foundation to recognize and thank these individuals, during their lifetimes and beyond. We appreciate their vision and insight for our community’s future. If you would like to become a member of the Legacy Society we would be delighted to meet you. If your estate plan has been completed, simply notify us of your plans to leave a gift to the Community Foundation.

Stacey Atkinson Dr. and Mrs. David L. Kulbersh
Gayle O. Averyt Dr. Lanneau D. Lide Jr.
Mary Wyatt Balbach  Mr. and Mrs. David L. Martin
Kenneth W. Baldwin Jamie Young McCulloch
Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Barinowski  Robert E. McLawhorn
Mac and Leslie Bennett  Dr. and Mrs. James E. Mercer
Charlotte Lunsford Berry Frances K. Mills
Mr. and Mrs. Robert R. Bowers Sr. Janice H. Morrow
Betsy Linn Chambers I. Harby Moses
Janet Cotter Sara Nalley
Jo Mengedoht Cox Ethan Nord
Margaret R. Cullum Mr. and Mrs. Michael Oana
Mr. and Mrs. Malcolm Dade Scott and Katie Peterson
Toni and Sam Elkins Bill Rogers
Julie D. Epting Mr. J. Royal Roseberry III
Helen Fant  Ann Schuler
Julia R. Gentles Henry and Linda Sims
Diane Goolsby Mr. and Mrs. David C. Sojourner Jr.
Leila Grimball Pete and Sarah Stewart
Rusty and Plum Hammond Kerry Stubbs
Julie Hawkins JoAnn Turnquist and Ernie Csiszar
Marjorie Heggie and David Estefano Mr. and Mrs. H. Dallon Weathers Jr.
C. Carroll and Susan B. Heyward Mr. and Mrs. John T. Weeks
Mr. and Mrs. Owen M. Holmes III Mrs. John S. Wilson
Clifton J. Kitchens  
Deceased Members  
Charles Shannon Blackwell  Mr. and Mrs. J. Key Powell
Mr. and Mrs. Addison Bostain Walker Alonzo Rabon
Arlen Cotter Mr. and Mrs. Edward Y. Roper, Sr.
Mr. and Mrs. Frank J. Dana Paul Schuler
Mrs. William W. Dukes Jr. Mrs. Marshall A. Shearouse
David A. Epting Ruth Kay Sidisin
George C. Fant, Jr. John C. "Buck" Smith
Katherine K. Greiner Mary Averil Stanton
Marion A. Knox H. Talcott Stith Jr.
Katie Miller LaCoste John and Betty Warren
Lloyd Liles Christine Webb
Jacqueline M. Miller Milford H. "Joe" Wessinger
Dorothy G. Owen Max and Sibby Wood

Stories of Philanthropy